top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanie Perez

Top 3 stores I SWEAR BY

We all have favorite stores we go to yes? In fact, as a shopaholic, I enjoy these cheap or not-so-cheap stores because I have a problem :')


Whether it's a fashion store or a makeup brand, these are the Top 5 stores I SWEAR BY


 


1. A'GACI

Price Range: $$-$$$




I first learned about this brand when I lived in Midland, TX. My sister entered high school around this time so I remember her gushing over this store with her friends. Now, when I was younger I went through my emo phase pretty early so I loved black or tried being a boy.


BUT, this past summer I went down to the valley and spotted this beloved store. So I went in, AND FOUND AMAZING PIECES THAT I LITERALLY LOVE WEARING. If you are a fan of Forever 21 or Francesca's, this is the perfect mix of the two.





What I bought from this store:

↳ I loved the solid color dress shirts. They are form fitting and comfortable.

↳ I also bought these two cute blouses. A navy blue and white striped blouse, and a green patterned blouse. I wear them to fancier events and receive lots of compliments!




2. Shop Miss A

Price Range: $




So bear with me people, you won't believe the MAGIC behind this makeup brand. I was browsing a Buzzfeed article when I stumbled upon cheap makeup brands. When I read the description of this brand, I couldn't believe this but...


ALL THE MAKEUP IS $1. FROM THE FOUNDATIONS, TO THE BRUSHES, AND HIGHLIGHTERS.


IT. IS. ALL. $1


It's like a WAY cheaper version of the already cheap Elf brand. At first I was very cautious. When I go online shopping, I read reviews and watch review videos just to make sure I'm not cheated out of my very little money. Thankfully, the brand is based on Dallas which made my worries a whole lot less.


What I bought from the store:

↳ AOA Wonder Baked Highlighter: I think I got it in wither cupcake or macaroon. I just remembered I wanted something pinkish for my tan skin. But I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. As of right now I don't use it but it's really helpful.


↳ Wonder Brow Pomade - Dark Brown: I LOVE THIS POMADE AND USE IT TO THIS DAY. Sometimes, it can get a little clay-like so I have to add water but when I do that, it created the perfect mixture. I CAN 1000% STAND BY THIS PRODUCT


↳AOA Wonder Jelly Sponge - Glitter Oval: This is one of the face applicators I got when the jelly sponges were IN TREND. I really liked using it for a while but started realizing I didn't like the way it applied on my face. I went back to brushes after this. But isn't that with all jelly sponges? I CAN say that it's easy to clean and friendly to use :)



3. SHEIN

Price Range: $-$$




Remember when I said I extensively research websites that I'm buying off of? Well SHEIN was the one website I was REALLY scared of buying from. Surprisingly, I got pretty good results. I'm very careful with my money because I don't have a job. This led me to be careful when getting what I want without being scammed.


Shein is a fashion website owned by a Chinese company so that was my first flag. The quality of the pictures were too good to be true but the reviews were actually genuine. Actual pictures of the customers were published and the authenticity seemed real.


What I bought from this store:

↳ Maroon Overall Dress: I started having nostalgic memories of myself when I wore my denim overall dresses so I wanted to something like that. The quality of the dress wasn't that good but what could you expect from a Chinese company? I couldn't fit into it the dress cause I was a little small but hopefully I can wear it soon!


↳ Button-down mini skirt: The button-down skirts were very trendy and I wanted a really good one for a good price. I ended up getting the skirt and I LOVED THE RESULTS! The denim was rough on my skin but I loved the length and how it hugged my figure!



 

If your reading this, PLEASE give feedback! I want to know how I can make my blog better. What are you interested in hearing from me? Thank you! :)

36 views0 comments
bottom of page