top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanie Perez

I Have These Awesome VSCO Filters If You Want to Change Your Theme

Updated: Jul 20, 2019

With my social media, I like to experiment how I filter my pictures and what works best for my feed. It took me a while to figure out which colors work best for my pictures or how dark or light I wanted them to be.


I'm still learning my process but Pinterest has really helped me set the mood of what I want. So here's 5 FREE VSCO filters I found on Pinterest!





Mood: Natural, Aesthetic


Golden Hour is the common and popular way to asset your features in the sunlight. It gives off this natural look many bloggers use or the perfect laid-back feature. Again, this isn't a strict theme filter, but if your feeling like a model but the timing isn't right, this fake Golden Hour does the job!





Mood: Classy, Grecian, Light


Scrolling through my feed I LOVED the idea of this filter. It's timeless, it's classy, and it reminds me of an expensive European life. If your planning a long-term stay in the Mediterranean or will take an album's worth of photos, this filter is perfect!







Mood: Neutral, Aesthetic, Bold


Out of all the filters on this list I tend to lean towards this one. I like the boldness of the dark colors and the light colors tend to be really bright. I think it's the perfect middle if you don't want to stick with a strict theme.






Mood: Aesthetic, Classy


Parisian is such a classy filter and I'm here for it! I love the warm undertones incorporated into this filter while it gives off a chic look. If your looking for a simple, warm look I definitely recommend Parisian.





Mood: Color-Based, Dark, Tropical


Dark Green Tropical caught my eye because of the vibrant green used in it. I love a feed that focuses on a simple color because it catches the eye compared to multiple colors used. If your more on the darker, trendier side, Dark Green Tropical is perfect for this!





Mood: Relaxed, Color-based, Light


Lover is such a pretty filter! It's so light, airy, and so perfect for a simple theme. There's a tint of pink to it to add that relaxing feeling. It's a laid-back vibe and on the natural side of filtering.





If none of these filters interested you, click on the link at the bottom and follow my Pinterest board for more ideas!












72 views0 comments
bottom of page