top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanie Perez

I JUST TURNED 18

Hey guys!


So yes, I haven't updated in like, FOREVER! I call this one of my "unofficial" official hiatus. I was really busy with school and my activities that I completely overlooked my blog. I'm REALLY sorry about that and I hope I can be more mature about my responsibilities.


BUT I TURNED 18 ON JANUARY 11, 2019!



the amazing birthday cake kenna made!


IM FINALLY AN ADULT and honestly it feels the same as before :/


I celebrated my birthday with AMAZING love and attention! My AMAZING boyfriend threw me a surprise birthday party with ALL my friends and family (thank u joshie :)) and we ate food and cake! It was perfect and everything I could ask for!


Now, to celebrate this achievement I am listing 10 things I hope to accomplish in 10 YEARS! Crazy right? I'll be 28 on January 11, 2027! Now maybe my plans will be super far-fetched but two things can be impacted by this blog post. Either I'll:


↳ laugh at myself for being so childish and immature for the things I want to accomplish

↳ laugh at myself again because I actually achieved my goals and will assume I'm a time traveler from the future


I'm all for ambitious goals and constantly daydream about my future. Let's hope I dedicate my college education for my dream career or really carve my life into something great!



 


✰ ATTEND MY DREAM COLLEGES

At this time in my life, this is what I'm focused on the most. I've drawn out a simple plan of how I could possibly attend these schools but if I don't end up going then it's all on God's plan :)




Either way I LOVE A SCHOOL with LOTS OF SCHOOL SPIRIT! I love football, basketball, or baseball games and I love being surrounded by students who enjoy life to the fullest! I'm also the type of person who is PROUD of where I come from so I definitely want to brag about my college years!




✰ STUDY PUBLIC RELATIONS AND RECEIVE A MASTERS DEGREE

Now your probably wondering what the heck is public relations? Well It's a GOOD thing I'm here to tell you how amazing this career choice is!




So basically, who do you call when you have an image problem? Me. Who do you call when your company faces a horrible scandal that needs to be tensed down? Me. How can you get your brand out there if you have no experience with consumerism or social media? Me!


There are two different types of public relations but I'm leaning towards the image control more than the advertisement. Either way, I love that it's a career I can handle. It's interesting, exciting, and I don't mind working in professional atmosphere in an office. PR majors make good money in the communications sector. I can fully enjoy a comfortable lifestyle where I'm very crucial but can maintain a level of privacy!




✰ EXPAND MY BLOG INTO A PERSONAL BRAND AND FUTURE VLOG?


When I first started this blog, I didn't really know where I was going with it. All I know is that I LOVE talking and I love writing. So why not a blog? I have this really horrible habit of creating things and abandoning them the next minute but I feel that this blog might be getting somewhere.






I've even thought about vlogging even though I hate joining the trend, but it's not a bad idea. I have to think about how I can make my money and I love entertaining a crowd. In fact, public relations is also about branding and one of my biggest role models started out her own personal brand with a college project blog she created years ago.




✰ WORK AS AN INTERN FOR THE WHITE HOUSE


This is probably one of my more far-fetched goals but who knows!


Washington DC is a GREAT place for PR majors and I considered studying my masters while I intern. But, you know, the most important organization in the whole nation is established there and I need to take advantage of that! I think living in Washington DC would be fun and I'd experience living a hectic lifestyle.




✰ OPEN A FASHION BOUTIQUE


When I was younger, my sister got this new Nintendo DS game called Style Savvy. It's a game where you manage your own boutique and help different customers. I really, really liked it so I’d play it when she wasn't watching. That's when I developed my love for fashion.



I guess the idea of owning my own business was what really caught me. I really liked boutique clothes more than mall shopping. I can envision a cute little window shop with a Francesca's/Forever 21 vibe. This mood board down below is the aesthetic of my shop.




✰ DANCE IN COLLEGE


Now I’ve been dancing for about 4 years now. I don’t see myself stopping but I don’t see it as a future job or career. I love dancing because it’s something to do, and it’s my only way of being part of school spirit.





When I go to college, I hope to be on the dance team. Majority of the teams that I am interested in are Pom though so I might have some trouble. I also think being active during my college years will save me trips to the gym!


✰ PUBLISH MY FIRST NOVEL


It has been a DREAM of mine to publish a novel. When I was younger, I was a fan girl. I liked reading fan fiction, and discussing fan forums with other people. But I wanted to contribute a little more so I began writing.


So yes, I wrote fan fiction when I was younger.




It‘s kinda funny now that I look back at it, but I moved onto contemporary writing. I like writing realistic fiction like high school drama or romance. I usually keep my audiences towards young adults and I have plenty of good ideas!


But no, I'll never tell you my Wattpad account!




✰ TRAVEL TO DENMARK OR WASHINGTON STATE


Some people like to travel to exotic beaches and warm places. But I’d like to travel to mountainous regions and freezing tundras.


I guess living in Texas has its fair share of hot, humid days where everyday felt like summer. The coldfronts come and go and the snow dries up in the afternoon.





Denmark is the PERFECT median between chilly winters and warm summers. It's an adorable little country that is considered one of the happiest places on Earth. The food is delicious (especially the baked goods) and there are perfect opportunities to take pictures.


I don't want to take a small week trip. Maybe I could stay a couple of months? Either way, I want to get a feel of the culture around me. I think it's also a good place to write and focus on myself.




✰ MODEL


Modeling isn’t just something I want to do for fun. I want to make a little bit of money on the side and it might be something that'll keep me covered for a few years.



I also plan on tweaking my photo editing skills by learning to be more photogenic. In order to create a successful page, I need to make my content special and inviting. I think image has much to do when creating new content so I definitely want to deliver a clear persona.




✰ LIVE IN A CUTE APARTMENT IN THE CITY


I've always loved the idea of living in a studio apartment in a big city. I want to make it big on my own, and be proud to call every single item mine. I think I'd fill it with leafy plants that I can take care of. I would also include white and lavender furniture!


I've also been interested in interior design and my must have features are a small island counter in the kitchen, and a perfect little bathtub!



 

So yes, like I said these are my dreams! Definitely not everything is coming true but now that I look back at it, maybe I could achieve these things?


I promise my next post will be SUPER INTERESTING!


I hope y'all like crazy conspiracy theories ;)

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page